College's Board and management

The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (BoT) is responsible for advising on the educational policies and observe their efficiency in accordance with the Ministry of Higher Education regulations, and the guidelines of the Oman Academic Accreditation Authority (OAAA) and is in line with the internal BoT Bylaws.

The BoT is also responsible for recommending the overall planning and policy of IMCO in fulfilling the purposes stated above. The BoT shall recommend broad general policies and programs to govern the operations and management of IMCO. 

The Management Team

To Be Announced Soon ...



Dr. Amer Alhabsi

Deputy Dean for Academic Affairs

Mr. Abdul Aziz Salim Al Hinaai

Deputy Dean for Admin and Finance

The College Council

The College Council shall perform the following duties:

The Board of Trustees

Eng. Mahmood Abdul Rahman Al Farsi
IMCO BoT Chairperson
Dr. Qasim Mohammed Al Mamari
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Scientific Research
Mr. Ibrahim Saif Al Bakri
Human Capital Programme Director
Dr. Abdul Sallam Omar Al Rabaani
Business Planning and CEO office Director
Captain Khalid Saleh Am Busaidi
Director of Commander Royal Yachts Office
Royal Yachts
Prof. Hadj Bourdoucen
Dean of College of Engineering
Sultan Qaboos University
Dr. Kamla Ali Al Busaidi
Associate Professor, College of Economics & Political Science
Sultan Qaboos University
Dr. Ahmed Abdallah Al Balushi
Head of Engineering Department
Shinas College of Technology

The 5th Research and Conference (RIC) series is a multi-disciplinary international conference which brings together researchers, industry players, policy makers to discuss and explore the latest development and trends in digitalization and sustainability in the engineering, logistics and maritime industries.